Body & Soul1 min ago
No best answer has yet been selected by foggyfoggy. Once a best answer has been selected, it will be shown here.For more on marking an answer as the "Best Answer", please visit our FAQ.
"Controls" are only a generalisation of the means to make system changes once you are in History. I am not familiar with chrome in W11 but I do know that the default is for browsing History to be saved, so you must have somehow turned on the History deletion. Probably in Privacy and Security > Activity History. It will say Store my activity history on this device in a box. Toggle the slider back on.